You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Rep Team Lists – Round 9

In their final hit out before contesting finals in the respective competitions, the three Sharks junior rep sides take on the Illawarra Steelers in final round matches to be played at WIN Stadium in Wollongong.

The Sharks teams have all qualified for finals, the final round matches to determine where they finish on the respective tables, with the Tarsha Gale and SG Ball teams assured of top four finishes, while the Matthews Cup under 16’s have cemented a place in the Finals, but now sitting in fifth will need other results to fall their way should they hope to qualify as one of the leading four teams.

The Tarsha Gale Sharks v Steelers clash could well be the highlight of the day, with both teams undefeated through eight rounds and the winners of Saturday’s match to be crowned minor premiers.

The games kick off at 9.00am with the Tarsha Gale, followed by the Matthews Cup at 10.30am and the SG Ball getting underway at 12noon.

The Sharks teams are listed below.


Tarsha Gale Team List – Round 9
Sharks v Steelers
Saturday, April 7
WIN Stadium
Kick-off – 9.00am

3              Faith Nathan
5              Jaida White
18           Alilia Veikoso
1              Elly Hazelton
6              Madi Higgins-Ashby
7              Quincy Dodd ©
12           Sariah Paki
4              Lynda Howarth
13           Mareva Swann
10           Temukisa Loane
8              Talei Holmes
17           Jesse Lengyelfalusy
19           Bridget Fallah
11           Merinda Smith
15           Teuila Taito
9              Kaleah Salmon
20           Tali Smith
2              Zali Fay
14           Akira Kelly
16           Ariel Ngatokorua

Photo gallery – courtesy
Tarsha Gale Cup - Round 8 - v WetstTigers


SG BALL Team List – Round 9
Sharks v Steelers
Saturday, April 7
WIN Stadium
Kick off – 12.00pm

1              Kyle Pickering
2              Eliah Veikoso
3              Jensen Taumoepeau
4              Vito Tevaga
5              Jonaiah Lualua
6              Angus Ernst
7              Kai Broadhurst ©
8              Zane Jegers
9              Isaac Longmuir
10           Jayden Tanner
11           Kai Parker
12           Jack Boyling
13           Damon Smith
14           Declan Casey
15           Bradley Middlebrook
16           Nathan Atkinson
17           George Sukinavalu
18           Eliott Moaga
19           Dan Robinson
21           Saint Sakai
22           Alec Brennan

SG Ball Highlights – Round 8
Sharks v Tigers match highlights at 3min.30 into the video – CLICK HERE

SG Ball Cup - Round 8 v Balmain Tigers


Matthews Cup Team List – Round 9
Sharks v Steelers
Saturday, April 7
WIN Stadium
Kick off – 10.30am

1              Noah Lester
2              Jerome Heleta
3              Douglas Levi
4              Jordan Samrani
5              Harrison Cox
6              Callum Perryman
7              Kade Dykes
8              Jamaine Melchior
9              Blake Hosking ©
10           Josh Finau
11           Kitione Kautoga
12           Max Scanlon
13           Billy Burke
14           Jed Hardy
15           Jake Biggs
16           Zac Hodges
17           Dane Courtney
18           Dylan Falesita
19           Manaia Waitere
21           Jackson Lenzo
22           Tyler Field

Matthews Cup Highlights – round 8
Sharks v Tigers match highlights at 55secs into video – CLICK HERE

Harold Matthews Cup - Round 8 v Balmain Tigers

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners