You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior Rep Team Lists – Round 8

The Tarsha Gale Sharks remained undefeated, while the SG Ball and Matthews Cup teams registered wins against the North Sydney Bears last weekend, with all three teams now turning their attention to vital round eight matches against the Tigers this weekend.

The Tarsha Gale girls remain on top of the ladder following a 52-22 win over the Roosters, while the Matthews Cup side scored a resounding 58-6 victory over the Bears to all-but consolidate their place inside the top eight and a spot in the finals.

The SG Ball Sharks on the other hand will be looking for some improvement in their performance following a less-than-stellar second half against the Bears, where after taking an 18-0 lead to the break they were forced to defend doggedly in the late stages to secure an 18-12 win.

Well performed through the earlier rounds, the Ball Sharks however are entrenched in the eight and will have their eyes on a top four finish with two games remaining.

This week the Sharks Junior Representative teams play the Tigers, the Tarsha Gale against a joint-venture Wests Tigers side, the boys taking on teams from the Balmain Tigers.

Team lists, kick-off times and match venues are listed below, with the SG Ball match scheduled as the curtain-raiser to the Sharks v Storm NRL game on Friday night.


Tarsha Gale Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Wests Tigers
Friday, March 30
Sharks Academy Fields
Kick-off – 9.15am

1              Elly Hazelton
3              Faith Nathan
4              Lynda Howarth
5              Jaida White
6              Madi Higgins-Ashby
7              Quincy Dodd ©
12           Sariah Paki
18           Alilia Veikoso
8              Talei Holmes
10           Temukisa Loane
11           Merinda Smith
13           Mareva Swann
15           Teuila Taito
17           Jesse Lengyelfalusy
19           Bridget Fallah
2              Zali Fay
9              Kaleah Salmon
14           Akira Kelly
16           Ariel Ngatokorua
20           Tali Smith

SG BALL Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Balmain Tigers
Friday, March 30
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick off – 5.35pm

1              Kyle Pickering
2              Eliah Veikoso
3              Jensen Taumoepeau
4              Vito Tevaga
5              Jonaiah Lualua
6              Angus Ernst
7              Kai Broadhurst ©
8              Zane Jegers
9              Isaac Longmuir
10           Jayden Tanner William Swann
11           Kai Parker
12           Jack Boyling Adam Mortlock
13           Damon Smith
14           Declan Casey
15           Bradley Middlebrook
16           Nathan Atkinson
17           George Sukinavalu Alec Brennan
18           Eliott Moaga
19           Dan Robinson
21           Saint Sakai
22           Alec Brennan


Matthews Cup Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Balmain Tigers
Saturday, March 30
Sharks Academy Fields
Kick off – 11.00am

1              Noah Lester
2              Jerome Heleta
3              Douglas Levi
4              Jordan Samrani
5              Harrison Cox
6              Callum Perryman
7              Kade Dykes
8              Jamaine Melchior
9              Blake Hosking ©
10           Josh Finau
11           Kitione Kautoga
12           Max Scanlon
13           Billy Burke
14           Jed Hardy
15           Jake Biggs
16           Zac Hodges
17           Dane Courtney
18           Dylan Falesita
19           Manaia Waitere
20           Epeli Sukanaivalu
21           Jackson Lenzo
22           Tyler Field

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners