You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga has named an unchanged line up for Saturday’s World Cup Final at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane.

In sticking with the team that convincingly beat Fiji to qualify for the World Cup decider, Meninga has confirmed that the three Sharks in his squad, Valentine Holmes, Josh Dugan and Wade Graham, will all retain their places in the 17 for the crucial clash.

The selection of Holmes should come as no shock, with the Sharks young gun having scored a tournament-high 12 tries, included amongst those an incredible 11 four-pointers in his last two matches.

While not having crossed the line anywhere near as often, new Sharks recruit Josh Dugan has thrown the last pass for many of those touchdowns, including three of Holmes’ six last weekend. He too was an automatic selection in the Australian squad.

And last but certainly not least, Wade Graham has again been earmarked as the man to provide the back-up from the interchange bench, with his versatility a vital ingredient as to the Kangaroos success in the World Cup to this point.

The Australians reported a couple of injury concerns, hence the 21 named and the extended bench, however the 17 selected are all expected to be fit to play in Saturday’s game.

Kangaroos team to face England: Billy Slater, Dane Gagai, Will Chambers, Josh Dugan, Valentine Holmes, Michael Morgan, Cooper Cronk, Aaron Woods, Cameron Smith, David Klemmer, Boyd Cordner, Matt Gillett, Josh McGuire. Interchange: Wade Graham, Jordan McLean, Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Tyson Frizell. Reserves: Felise Kaufusi, Tom Tbrojevic, Josh Masnour, James Maloney.

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners