You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Departing Sharks' back Gerard Beale has been named in the New Zealand Kiwis squad to take on Toa Samoa in their opening match of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Playing mostly on the wing for the national side of late, the match offers Beale to show his talents in midfield.

The Kiwis take on Toa Samoa on Saturday 28th October at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland.

New Zealand Kiwis Team

1. Roger Tuivasa-Scheck
2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
3. Gerard Beale
4. Brad Takarangi
5. Jordan Rapana
6. Kodi Nikorima
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Martin Taupau
9. Thomas Leuluai
10. Adam Blair (c)
11. Kenny Bromwich
12. Joseph Tapine
13. Simon Mannering

14. Nelson Asofa- Solomona
15. Russell Packer
16. Isaac Liu
17. Danny Levi

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners