You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Samoa have named a 24-man World Cup squad boasting a wealth of NRL experience and including four players from the 2017 Sharks NRL squad.

To be captained by Frank Pritchard, the Toa Samoa squad includes Ricky Leutele, Joseph Paulo, Fa’amanu Brown and Sam Tagatease, with the Sharks quartet sure to figure prominently in their teams World Cup campaign.

All four have previously represented their country of origin, with Paulo choosing to play for Samoa this time around after playing for the USA in both the 2008 and 2013 World Cup’s.

The Samoans are drawn in a tough pool which includes New Zealand, Pacific rivals Tonga and Scotland.

Their first match is against New Zealand at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland on October 28, before then playing Tonga on November 4 and Scotland on November 11.

The 2017 Toa Samoa World Cup squad is listed below

•             Frank Pritchard (c)
•             Bunty Afoa
•             Leeson Ah Mau
•             Faamanu Brown
•             Herman Ese’ese
•             Pita Godinet
•             Joseph Leilua
•             Ricky Leutele
•             Sam Lisone
•             Jarmoine Luai
•             Suaia Matagi
•             Peter Mata’utia
•             Sione Mata’utia
•             Ken Maumalo
•             Tautau Moga
•             Zane Musgrave
•             Josh Papalii
•             Joseph Paulo
•             Junior Paulo
•             Ben Roberts
•             Sam Tagataese
•             Jazz Tevaga
•             Young Tonumaipea
•             Matthew Wright

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners