You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks backrower Wade Graham has been selected to make his international debut after being included in the 24-man Kangaroo squad for the upcoming World Cup. 

Graham, one of six debutants in the Australian squad, will be joined by Sharks teammates James Maloney, Valentine Holmes and Andrew Fifita, who returns to the Kangaroos after missing the Four Nations Tour last year. 

New recruit Josh Dugan who is set to join the Sharks ahead of the start of the 2018 season, has also been included in the squad. 

The four Sharks will assemble at NRL Central on Thursday before heading to Fiji for a warm up match in preparation for the start of the World Cup on October 27. 

The first game for the Kangaroos is against England with the match to be played in Melbourne. 

For Graham his inclusion continues his rise through the representative ranks and follows on from his selection in all three games in the 2017 State of Origin series. 

He recently played for the Prime Minister's XIII against Papua New Guinea alongside Fifita, Maloney and Holmes who is the incumbent Australian winger. 


BACKS: Darius Boyd, Will Chambers, Cooper Cronk, Josh Dugan, Dane Gagai, Valentine Holmes, James Maloney, Michael Morgan, Cameron Munster, Billy Slater, Tom Trbojevic.

FORWARDS: Boyd Cordner, David Klemmer, Andrew Fifita, Tyson Frizell, Matt Gillett, Wade Graham, Ben Hunt, Felise Kaufusi, Josh McGuire, Jordan McLean, Cameron Smith, Jake Trbojevic, Aaron Woods.

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners