You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A total of six young Sharks players have been selected in the under 18’s and under 15’s Australian Secondary Schoolboy teams following the recent national school’s carnival last week, held at St Mary’s Sports Stadium.

Teig Wilton and James Roumanos were named after representing NSW Combined Catholic Colleges (NSW CCC), with Dylan Smith and Bronson Xerri from the NSW Combined High Schools (NSW CHS) team also included.

NSW CHS were successful the Open age championship, winning the final 41-10 over NSW CCC, with Xerri a standout throughout the week and named Player of the Series at the conclusion of the carnival.

The four were members of the Sharks SG all team beaten in the Grand Final by the Parramatta Eels earlier this year.

The Australian Schoolboys will now play a two-test series against the Kiwis in New Zealand during September.

The first Test is set down for Tuesday, September 26 in Rotorua, the second on September 30 in Auckland.

Cronulla juniors Douglas Levi and Blake Hosking were named in an Australian Schoolboy 15’s merit team.

2017 Australian Secondary Schoolboys Team

1              Dylan Smith - Endeavour Sports High School        
2              Cambell Graham - Marcellin College, Randwick  
3              Bronson Xerri - Endeavour Sports High School    
4              Zac Lomax - Figtree High School
5              Ethan Perry - St. Gregory’s College          
6              Tanneh Boyd - Keebra Park State High School
7              Dylan Brown - The Hills Sports High School
8              Ky Rodwell - Matraville Sports High School           
9              Kyle Schneider - The Hills Sports High School       
10           Oregon Kafusi - The Hills Sports High School        
11           Teig Wilton - Endeavour Sports High School         
12           David Fifita - Keebra Park Sports High School
13           Lindsay Smith - Westfields Sports High School    

14           Luke Huff - Hunter Sports High School
15           Jesse Cronin - The Hills Sports High School
16           James Roumanos - Aquinas Catholic College, Menai         
17           Spenser Leniu - Patrician Brothers, Blacktown

Photos Lead pic - From left - Bronson Xerri, James Roumanos, Teig Wilton, Dylan Smith

Below - NSW CHS representatives in the Australian Schoolboys team. Bronson Xerri 4th from right, Dylan Smith centre

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners