You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks’ Women’s Series side has been hard at work in the lead up to Sunday’s clash against an improved Canberra Raiders outfit.

Having won six of their last seven games, the Sharks will be hungry for a final victory to wrap up a phenomenal 2017 season.

The Women in Black, White and Blue polished off the Raiders 28 – 10 back in March this year. Months have passed, both sides have grown and this Sunday’s rematch is expected to be markedly closer.

Cronulla will head into the game with confidence after toppling rivals South Sydney Rabbitohs last fortnight at SCGS. Despite the sides sharing a history of close contests, the Sharks scored four unanswered tried to bag a 24 – 10 win.

Allana Ferguson and Botille Bette-Welsh will once again combine in the halves, while captain Ruan Sims and Talesha Quinn drive the forward pack.

Notable inclusions to the Sharks’ side this week are young guns Tayla Preston and Quincy Dodd, who both turned heads in this year’s Tarsha Gale Cup.

Canberra will be looking for redemption and utility vice captain Jennaya Ottaway will no doubt test the Cronulla’s defence. A capable prop and halfback, Ottaway and Raiders team mate Samantha Wood starred in this year’s Harvey Norman Women’s Country side.

Expect 18 minutes of electric Rugby League when the Sharks battle the Raiders this weekend! To buy tickets to Sunday’s triple-header, click HERE.

Cronulla Sharks v Canberra Raiders
Sunday 25th June 2017
Southern Cross Group Stadium
2:45pm kick-off

Cronulla Sharks Team List

1. Corban McGregor

2. Jordan Baker

4. Kate Mullaly

5. Botille Vette-Welsh

6. Allana Ferguson

8. Rima Butler

9. Nita Maynard

10. Ruby Ewe

12. Talesha Quinn

13. Ruan Sims (c)

15. Tayla Preston

18. Rebeka Lally

20. Jessica Sergis

21. Lisa Tauariki

22. Talei Holmes

23. Quincy Dodd


Canberra Raiders Team List

2. Regan Hart

3. Yasmin Meakes

4. Paris Robinson

5. Cailah Welch

6. Sarah Carter

7. Gabrielle Suckling (c)

8. Jennaya Ottaway (vc)

9. Hollie Massey

10. Pearl Rakete

11. Samantha Wood

12. Jess Howard

13. Michaela Leonard

14. Remi Wilton

15. Katie Glover

16. Tayla Croker

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners