You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2016 Australian Kangaroos and and New Zealand Team Runs

Cronulla Sharks Women's Series player Ruan Sims has today been named as captain of the Harvey Norman Jillaroos.

Having been a part of the Cronulla Sharks Women's Series team in 2017, Sims has been a shining light for the Club and taken her on and off field leadership to a new level.

Returning from injury in 2017, Sims was forced to miss the Downer NRL Auckland Nines and NRL All Stars game earlier this year and the return to the top job in Australian Women's rugby league is testament to her character.

The Test match against the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns is set to kick-off at 5:25pm this Friday, May 5 at GIO Stadium as part of a Test Match Double-Header.

The 2017 Harvey Norman Jillaroos extended Test Match team is as follows: 

1. Sam Bremner
2. Karina Brown
3. Corban McGregor
4. Caitlin Moran
5. Chelsea Baker
6. Zahara Temara
7. Simone Smith
8. Ruan Sims
9. Brittany Breayley
10. Heather Ballinger
11. Renae Kunst
12. Annette Brander
13. Simaima Taufu
14. Ali Brigginshaw
15. Rebecca Young
16. Elliana Walton
17. Amelia Kuk
18. Maddie Studdon
19. Isabelle Kelly
20. Kody House

Coach: Brad Donald
Assistant Coach: Jamie Feeney

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners