You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Kurt Capewell as a versatile utility and Edrick Lee to cover any mishaps in the back line, have been added to the Sharks 17-man squad for the game against the Storm in Melbourne on Sunday afternoon.

As per NRL team list rules in 2017, 21 becomes 19 in the 24-hours before kick-off, with Sharks coach Shane Flanagan omitting Joseph Paulo and Edrick Lee from his squad as named on Tuesday.

That pair is likely to travel to New Zealand with the Newtown Jets for their intrust Super Premiership clash with the Warriors on Sunday.

Flanagan’s 19-man squad will become 17 an hour before kick-off on Sunday, with the Sharks v Storm match scheduled for a 4.00pm start.

See the Sharks 19-man team listed below.


NRL Team List – Round 6
Sharks v Storm
Sunday, April 9
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1-            Valentine Holmes
2-            Sosaia Feki
3-            Jack Bird
4-            Ricky Leutele
5-            Gerard Beale
6-            James Maloney
7-            Chad Townsend
8-            Andrew Fifita
9-            Jayden Brailey
10-          Matt Prior
11-          Luke Lewis
12-          Wade Graham
13-          Paul Gallen 
14-          Jayson Bukuya 
15-          Chris Heighington 
16-          Jeremy Latimore 
17-          James Segeyaro
19-          Kurt Capewell 
21-          Sam Tagataese

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners