You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The reigning champions the Sharks, up against the team they defeated for the 2016 title the Melbourne Storm, square off on Sunday in their first clash since the epic premiership decider last October.

In a round six match up, scheduled for a 4.00pm kick off at AAMI Park on Sunday, the Sharks head into the game on the back of a narrow win, the Storm following five consecutive victories to start their 2017 campaign.

In announcing their team list today Sharks Coach Shane Flanagan has been able to name the same side which beat the Knights, with no injuries coming from last weekend’s contest.

He has also selected an extended bench, leaving Flanagan with a number of options should he want to mix things up a little before the game on Sunday.

The Sharks and Storm play at 4.00pm on Sunday.

See the Sharks team list.

NRL Team List – Round 6
Sharks v Storm
Sunday, April 9
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1- Valentine Holmes
2- Sosaia Feki
3- Jack Bird
4- Ricky Leutele
5- Gerard Beale
6- James Maloney
7- Chad Townsend
8- Andrew Fifita
9- Jayden Brailey
10- Matt Prior
11- Luke Lewis
12- Wade Graham
13- Paul Gallen  
14- Jayson Bukuya  
15- Chris Heighington  
16- Jeremy Latimore  
17- James Segeyaro
18- Joseph Paulo
19- Kurt Capewell  
20- Edrick Lee
21- Sam Tagataese

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners