You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

In a historic move, Southern Cross Group Stadium will host the Cronulla Sharks’ Women’s Team’s first home game. Following the NYC fixture on Sunday, Jason Stanton’s formidable 15-woman side will take on the Dragons at 5:15pm.

Cronulla comes off the back of a convincing 28 – 10 victory over the Raiders last weekend in Canberra. Ruan Sims, Australian Jillaroo and Sharks Captain, returns from injury and will don the Black, White and Blue for the Sharks for the first time this season on Sunday.

Lalovi Lealaiauloto will once again join Maddie Studdon in the halves, with Alanna Ferguson still on the mend. After her impressive performance in the Tarsha Gale Cup, Tayla Preston has been selected for the Women’s Team for the second week in a row.

The Sharks squad will head into Round 2 with confidence, but this weekend’s battle against St. George will be no walk in the park.

The Sharks and the Dragons last met in August 2016 for the Inaugural Women’s NRL Nines in what was an excruciatingly tight match. Cronulla came through in the very last minute, with Sam Bremner crossing and Maddie Studdon converting to secure a 16 – 12 win. The Dragons bring a speedy side packed with players from the Inspirations Paint Illawarra Women’s League, and will be looking for redemption on Sunday evening.

The Sharks’ Women’s Team’s first home game is bound to be a thrilling contest. Be there as the Sharks make history with local rivals, the Dragons, this Sunday at 5:15pm.

To buy tickets, click HERE.


Sharks v Dragons 
Sunday, March 19
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick-off – 5.15pm

Cronulla Sharks Team List

1 Corban McGregor

2 Jordan Baker

3 Shontelle Stowers

4 Lalovi Lealaiauloto

5 Botille Vette-Welsh

7 Maddie Studdon

8 Kate Mullaly

9 Nita Maynard

10 Ruby Ewe

11 Kaarla Cowen

12 Talesha Quinn

13 Ruan Sims

14 Rima Butler

20 Taylor Preston

21 Talia Lealaiauloto


St. George Illawarra Team List

1. Alicia Hawke (Corrimal Cougars)

2. Rebecca Dunning (Windang Pelicans)

3. Erin Buckingham (Bateman's Bay Tigers)

4. Brittany Constable (Berkeley Eagles)

5. Ashley Swan-Hayles (Berkeley Eagles)

6. Bree Morton (Bateman's Bay Tigers)

7. Talia Atfield (Bomaderry Swamprats)

8. Jasmine Sarin (Helensburgh Tigers)

10. Jewelle Jack (Berkeley Eagles)

11. Erin Blackwell (Helensburgh Tigers)

13. Jade Etherden (Corrimal Cougars)

14. Rhiannon Findlay (Corrimal Cougars)

16. Courtney Crawford (Berkeley Eagles)

17. Tammy Fletcher (Corrimal Cougars)

22. Aymie Hill (Corrimal Cougars)

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners