You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Fresh from their impressive win over the Raiders the Sharks return home for the local derby clash where they will play the St George Illawarra Dragons for the Monty Porter Cup.

While the Sharks were enjoying a big win over Canberra the Dragons struggled to back up their first round demolition of the Panthers, going down to the Eels, however will as with all matches between the two teams form goes out the window when the teams come together.

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has named a 21-man squad, with the the same 17 which beat the Raiders last week included in that list, however the wildcard is young gun Valentine Holmes who has been named in jersey 19 but is tipped to return at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Sunday.

The Sharks v Raiders match is scheduled for a 6.30pm kick off.

NRL Team List – Round 3
Sharks v Dragons
Sunday, March 19
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick-off – 6.30pm

1-      Jack Bird

2-      Sosaia Feki

3-      Kurt Capewell

4-      Ricky Leutele

5-      Edrick Lee

6-      James Maloney

7-      Chad Townsend

8-      Andrew Fifita

9-      Jayden Brailey

10-   Matt Prior

11-   Luke Lewis

12-   WadeGraham

13-   Paul Gallen  

14-   Jayson Bukuya

15-   Chris Heighington

16-   Jeremy Latimore

17-   Joseph Paulo

18-   Tony Williams  

19-   Valentine Holmes

20-   Fa’amanu Brown

21-   Gerard Beale

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners