You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks NYC coach John Morris has named a 23-man squad for his teams’ opening round match against the Broncos.

Morris has at his disposal a team with a mixture of experienced campaigners and Holden Cup newcomers, with the Sharks under 20’s confident of a successful season on the back of a finals appearance in 2016.

In a boost for the Sharks side, Jesse Ramien, a try scorer in the World Club Challenge match against Wigan a little over a week ago, returns to the NYC where he is set to prove an asset in the Cronulla backline.

Blakye Brailey, an Australian schoolboy in 2016 and younger brother of NRL debutant Jayden, will play at hooker for the Sharks, while Kyle Flanagan, after a full pre-season with the NRL squad, has been named at halfback.

The NYC Sharks v the Broncos kick off at 5.45pm on Thursday night at Southern Cross Group Stadium.

NYC Round 1
Sharks v Broncos
Thursday, March 2
Southern Cross Group Stadium
Kick-off 5.45pm

1.       Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
2.       Sione Katoa
3.       Jesse Ramien
4.       Clayton Uia
5.       Josh Tuilagi
6.       Jack Williams
7.       Kyle Flanagan
8.       Daniel Vasquez
9.       Blayke Brailey
10.   Brock Ilett
11.   Briton Nikora
12.   Ryan King
13.   Billy Magoulias
14.   Zac Faulkner
15.   Eddie Faalua
16.   Jesse Savage
17.   Joshua Carr
18.   Tony Matautia
19.   Luke Jurd
20.   Johnathan Tufuga
21.   Brodie Hawkins
22.   Kalani Pewhairangi-Charlie
23.   Kurtis Shayler 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.