You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will take to the field in tonight’s NRL Grand Final as per the match-day programme, with Sam Tagataese retaining his place on the interchange bench ahead of the heavily touted Kurt Capewell.

Tagataese returns to action for the first time since the Sharks’ Round 22 match against the Raiders at Southern Cross Group Stadium, filling the bench role which Capewell had made his own in recent weeks.

As tipped by Shane Flanagan mid-week, Joseph Paulo also drops off the extended bench.


NRL Team List - Grand Final

Sharks v Storm

Sunday, October 2

ANZ Stadium

Kick-off - 7.15pm


1 Ben Barba

2 Sosaia Feki

3 Jack Bird

4 Ricky Leutele

5 Valentine Holmes

6 James Maloney

7 Chad Townsend

8 Andrew Fifita

9 Michael Ennis

10 Matt Prior

11 Luke Lewis

12 Wade Graham

13 Paul Gallen (c)


14 Gerard Beale

15 Chris Heighington

16 Sam Tagataese

17 Jayson Bukuya

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners