You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks have named a 19-man squad for Sunday's Grand Final against the Melbourne Storm, with coach Shane Flanagan keeping his cards close to his chest in relation to the make up of his 17-man team. 

Flanagan has added the experienced duo of Sam Tagataese and Joseph Paulo to the team which beat the Cowboys in the preliminary final, with a decision on the Sharks 17 to be determined later in the week. 

Both Tagataese and Paulo training strongly at Southern Cross Group Stadium today and will be fit to play if selected. 

The Sharks reported no other injury concerns, with the 19-players, plus the extended NRL squad, all in action on the training paddock earlier today. 

The Sharks v Storm Grand Final is scheduled to kick off just at 7.15pm on Sunday at ANZ Stadium

NRL Team List - Grand Final 
Sharks v Storm
Sunday, October 2
ANZ Stadium
Kick-off - 7.15pm

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)
14 Gerard Beale
15 Chris Heighington
16 Sam Tagataese
17 Jayson Bukuya
18 Kurt Capewell 
21 Joseph Paulo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners