You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Capping off a “perfect” preparation in the eyes of the Coach, Shane Flanagan has named an unchanged line up to that of the team list quoted earlier in the week.

Running out 1-17, the Sharks will head into the match full of confidence after completing a slick final run at the Stadium on Friday afternoon.

Named in jersey 18 on Tuesday, Sam Tagataese will not feature in tonight’s clash, with the front rower expected to be a chance to play so should the Sharks advance through to next week’s Grand Final.

For the Cowboys, Kane Linnett has been ruled a late exclusion, with NYC talent Kalyn Ponga to fill the void on the North Queensland left-edge.


NRL Team List: Sharks v Cowboys

Friday, September 23, Allianz Stadium.

Kick off – 7:55pm


1-      Ben Barba

2-      Sosaia Feki

3-      Jack Bird

4-      Ricky Leutele

5-      Valentine Holmes

6-      James Maloney

7-      Chad Townsend

8-      Andrew Fifita

9-      Michael Ennis

10-   Matt Prior

11-   Luke Lewis

12-   Wade Graham

13-   Paul Gallen



14-   Gerard Beale

15-   Chris Heighington

16-   Kurt Capewell

17-   Jason Bukuya