You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A loss to Melbourne was compounded by the fact the Sharks slipped to third on the NRL ladder, meaning this weekend they travel to Canberra to tackle the Raiders in week one of the NRL Finals Series.

A win over the Storm would have seen the Sharks finish on top of the table, however the loss, combined with a big win by the Raiders over the Tigers, saw the Cronulla team drop to third and relinquish the opportunity to host a finals match in Sydney.

As for the make-up of Coach Shane Flanagan’s team, the Sharks will this week be without Joseph Paulo who injured a knee in Melbourne, with Gerard Beale and Kurt Capewell named on the bench in his place.

Ricky Leutele has been named to return in the centres in a timely boost for the Sharks chances.

Flanagan has named 18 players, with either Beale or Capewell to miss out this Saturday night.

The Sharks v Canberra finals clash is scheduled for a 5.30pm kick off at GIO Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

NRL Team List – Finals Week 1
Sharks v Raiders
Saturday, September 10
GIO Stadium
Kick-off – 5.30pm

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Ricky Leutele
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)
14 Gerard Beale
15 Chris Heighington
16 Jesse Sene-Lefao
17 Jason Bukuya
18 Kurt Capewell

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners