You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With no major injury issues stemming from the victory over the Roosters, Sharks Coach Shane Flanagan has named an unchanged line up to take on the Melbourne Storm in a match which will decide the minor premiership.

After a slow start the Sharks came home over the top of the Roosters in registering a 37-12 win, one which has kept them in the hunt for the top spot heading into the finals the following week.

The Sharks have named Gerard Beale in the centres after he was a late replacement for the injured Ricky Leutele last weekend, while Paul Gallen and Sosaia Feki came through the match unscathed after missing the previous two games and both have been selected to tackle the Storm on Saturday.

One point behind the Storm and two better than Canberra, a Sharks win will seem them claim the top spot, while a loss has the potential to see them slip to third and a match up with the Raiders in the national capital during week one of the finals.

The Sharks v Storm match is scheduled for a 7.30pm kick off at AAMI Park in Melbourne on Saturday night.

The Sharks team list is as follows;

NRL Team List – Round 26
Sharks v Storm
Saturday, September 3
Kick-off – 7.30pm

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen
14 Joseph Paulo
15 Chris Heighington
16 Jesse Sene-Lefao
17 Jayson Bukuya

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.