You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Shane Flanagan has named his Cronulla Sharks side to take on the Titans at Cbus Stadium on the Gold Coast this Monday night.

Flanagan will welcome back NSW Blues five-eight James Maloney to his side after he sat out Sunday’s match against the Knights due to groin soreness.

Sharks skipper Paul Gallen will take a break from training this week after a heavy load throughout the 2016 however is expected to return for Monday night’s match.

The Sharks will again field the same back three in Ben Barba, Sosaia Feki and Valentine Holmes who have collectively scored 41 tries for the Club in 2016.

The forward pack will be bolstered by the inclusion of State of Origin stars Andrew Fifita (175m), Wade Graham (163m) and Paul Gallen (147m) who were all strong against the Knights.

The Sharks will be hoping to repeat their Round 6 efforts earlier this season when we defeated the Titans 25-20.

NRL TEAM LIST – Round 21
Titans v Sharks

Monday, August 1

Cbus Super Stadium

Kick-off – 7.00pm

1.            BEN BARBA
2.            SOSAIA FEKI
3.            JACK BIRD
4.            GERARD BEALE
5.            VALENTINE HOLMES
6.            JAMES MALONEY
7.            CHAD TOWNSEND
8.            ANDRW FIFITA
9.            MICHAEL ENNIS
10.          SAM TAGATAESE
11.          LUKE LEWIS
12.          WADE GRAHAM
13.          PAUL GALLEN


14.          JOSEPH PAULO
16.          MATT PRIOR
17.          JAYSON BUKUYA

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners