You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks Coach Shane Flanagan has named his side to take on the Eels in just over an hour's time.

Despite training throughout the week, winger Valentine Holmes will not play in tonight's match, with the Sharks taking precaution with a hamstring injury picked up in last week's win over the Warriors. 

In his place, Gerard Beale is expected to fill the void on the right wing, with regular left-edge centre Ricky Leutele to start alongside the returning Sosaia Feki.

As per recent weeks, Matt Prior will start in jersey 16, with Sam Tagataese to play his 150th NRL match from the interchange bench.

Meanwhile, the Eels will run out 1-17 as per the match day programme. 


NRL TEAM LIST | Round 17

Sharks v Eels 

Saturday, July 2

Southern Cross Group Stadium

Kick-off – 7.30pm


1 - Ben Barba

2 - Sosaia Feki

3 - Jack Bird

14 - Ricky Leutele

4 - Gerard Beale

6 - James Maloney

7 - Chad Townsend

8 - Andrew Fifita

9 - Michael Ennis

16 - Matt Prior 

11 - Luke Lewis

12 - Wade Graham

13 - Paul Gallen


10 - Sam Tagataese

15 - Chris Heighington

17 - Jayson Bukuya

18 - Joseph Paulo



1. Michael Gordon

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

4. Clint Gutherson

5. Bevan French

6. Kenny Edwards

7. Corey Norman

8. Daniel Alvaro

9. Isaac De Gois

10. Danny Wicks

11. Manu Ma’u

12. Beau Scott (c)

13. Tepai Moeroa


14. Cody Nelson

15. Peni Terepo

16. David Gower

17. Rory O’Brien

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners