You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The bye may not have come at the ideal time for the Jets following perhaps their best performance of the season in a round 11 victory over Wyong, however the Newtown side have the chance to maintain the rage when they host the Illawarra Cutters at Henson Park on Saturday.

The Jets dominated Wyong, the Roosters partner club in the Intrust Super Premiership, scoring seven tries to three in a comprehensive win, before having last weekend off due to the bye.

Rested and refreshed, the Jets will need to be on their game against a Cutters team which beat them 28-14 back in round seven, while the Illawarra side come into the match following a narrow 26-22 victory over Wyong.   

Again with few injuries to report amongst the Sharks NRL squad, a strong contingent will represent the Jets in the round 13 ISP match on Saturday.

In all eight Sharks contracted players will turn out for the Jets, although one player missing will be young five eighth Josh Cleeland who is set to miss the Cutters clash with an ankle problem.

Cleeland injured the ankle in the win over Wyong and although at first it was feared the injury would keep him out for an extended period, the Queensland product is expected back on deck in round 14.

He will be replaced by Jets utility Jaline Graham. 

Junior Roqica will also miss the Cutters match due to a foot injury. 

The Jets v Cutters match is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick-off at Henson Park on Saturday.

The Newtown team is listed below.

ISP TEAM LIST – Round 13
Jets v Cutters
Saturday, June 5
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Mitch Brown ©
2              Travis Robinson
3              Jordan Drew
4              Matt Evans
5              Jacob Gagan
6              Jaline Graham
7              Fa'amanu Brown
8              Malakai Houma
9              Matt McIlwrick
10           Jesse Sene-Lefao
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Kurt Capewell
13           Kurt Kara
14           Jason Schirnack
16           Harrison Muller
17           Kenny Niko
18           Arana Taumata
20           Ahmad Ellaz

Instrust Super Premiership table after round 12 - CLICK HERE


Join in on CrownBet’s ‘King of Origin’ competition. Win a share of $200,000 in CrownBet Rewards points – FREE to play. *18+. Gamble responsibly. Open to CrownBet Rewards members. Wagering account not required.

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners