You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks skipper Paul Gallen has won back his Kangaroos jersey after being named in the Australian team to take on New Zealand on April 6.

Missing from the ANZAC Test in 2015, after stringing together a number of impressive performances in recent weeks Gallen’s form proved irresistible to new Kangaroo coach Mal Meninga with the Sharks backrower named on the Australian interchange bench.

The match, to be played at Hunter stadium in Newcastle, will be Gallen’s 32nd in the green and gold.

Gallen has been included in a team boasting a mixture of experience and youth, with Eels winger Semi Radradra, Blake Ferguson and Michael Morgan joining Kangaroo regulars in Greg Inglis, Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Cameron Smith.

Australian Team to play New Zealand

1 Darius Boyd
2 Semi Radradra
3 Greg Inglis
4 Josh Dugan
5 Blake Ferguson
6 Johnathan Thurston
7 Cooper Cronk
8 Matt Scott
9 Cameron Smith ©
10 Paul Gallen
11 Josh Papalii
12 Matt Gillett
13 Corey Parker


14 Josh McGuire 
15 Michael Morgan
16 James Tamou
17 Sam Thaiday
18 Aiden Guerra
19 Michael Jennings

The New Zealand team will be announced later today. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners