You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The return of skipper Paul Gallen is the only significant change to the Sharks line up for their round five match against the Wests Tigers in Campbelltown.

Gallen has missed the last three weeks after suffering a knee injury in his teams’ round one loss to the Cowboys but has been named to make his comeback this weekend, ahead of the original predicted time for a return.

With the inclusion of Gallen in the Sharks 17, utility Gerard Beale drops off the interchange bench, with Jayson Bukuya, Matt Prior, Joseph Paulo and Matt Prior retaining their spots after strong showings in the win over the Storm last night.

The two teams both head into Saturday night’s match with two wins and two losses and both on short five-day turnarounds, the Tigers coming off a loss to the Parramatta Eels in contrast to the Sharks who scored a grinding win over the Storm.

The match on Saturday is scheduled for the early evening kick-off time of 5.30pm at Campbelltown Stadium.


Sharks v Wests Tigers
Saturday, April 2
Campbelltown Stadium
Kick-off – 5.30pm

1-              Ben Barba
2-              Sosaia Feki
3-              Jack Bird
4-              Ricky Leutele
5-              Valentine Holmes
6-              James Maloney
7-              Chad Townsend
8-              Andrew Fifita
9-              Michael Ennis
10-           Sam Tagataese
11-           Wade Graham
12-           Luke Lewis
13-           Paul Gallen
14-           Jayson Bukuya
15-           Chris Heighington
16-           Matt Prior
17-           Joseph Paulo 

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners