You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

On the back of a solid win over the Manly Sea Eagles the Newtown Jets return home after three weeks on the road to take on the Wests Tigers in a round five match of the Intrust Super Premiership.

The Jets ran out to a commanding half time lead before inviting their opponents back into the match last Saturday at Brookvale but in holding on for a 26-20 win are now well positioned on the ISP competition ladder following two wins and a draw in their four matches to date.

The Newtown side will once again field a team with a large contingent of Sharks-contracted players, included amongst them outside backs Mitch Brown and Jacob Gagan, both who have been in strong form of late, along with halves Josh Cleeland and Fa’amanu Brown.

In all nine from the Sharks full-time NRL squad will run out for the Jets this weekend.

See following the Newtown Jets team list for their round 5 match on Saturday.

Jets v Wests Tigers
Saturday, April 2
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm

1              Arana Taumata
2              Mitch Brown
3              Travis Robinson
4              Matt Evans
5              Jacob Gagan
6              Josh Cleeland
7              Fa'amanu Brown
8              Junior Roqica
9              Matt McIlwrick
10           Jesse Sene-Lefao
11           Kurt Capewell
12           Anthony Moraitis
13           Kurt Kara
14           Jason Schirnack
15           Jaline Graham
16           Kurt Dillon
17           Malakai Houma

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners