You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With a new coach at the helm and a sprinkling of new faces in the line-up, the NYC Sharks head to Townsville confident of a strong showing against the Cowboys in their round one match-up on Saturday.

John Morris will be in charge of a Sharks team that has six debutants named in their 19-man squad and when coupled with the likes of fullback Ryan Cummins, five-eighth Jack Williams, hooker and captain Jayden Brailey, the back-row trio of Ash Nisbet and the two Jayden’s in Walker and Mcdonogh, the Sharks will head north with a good mixture of newcomers and experienced NYC campaigners.

The Cowboys however, one of the leading teams in the 2015 NYC competition, will provide a stern test for the young Sharks, especially in the hostile environment of 1300SMILES Stadium.

The kick-off to the NYC clash is scheduled for 5.15pm.

The Sharks team list is as follows;

NYC Team List – Round 1
Sharks v Cowboys
Saturday, March 5
1300SMILES Stadium
Kick-off - 5.15pm (Sydney time)
4.15pm Local time
1              Ryan Cummins
2              Sione Katoa
3              Bessie Aufaga-Toomaga
4              Lachlan Stein
5              Semisi Vea
6              Jack Williams
7              Rhys Davies
8              Tepa Fuiavailili
9              Jayden Brailey ©
10           Jaimin Jolliffe
11           Jayden Walker
12           Ash Nisbet
13           Jayden Mcdonogh
14           Justin Timu
15           Brock Ilett
16           Leon Tupuola
17           Billy Magoulias
18           Will Kennedy
19           Jenan Parrish
COACH - John Morris