You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Last week, we asked our Sharks Members and fans to select their #Sharks9sTeam, ahead of Shane Flanagan naming his 18-man squad to travel to Auckland.

With a host of new faces within the Sharks squad, it seems that the Club's supporters are only too keen to see the likes of Kurt Capewell, Josh Cleeland and Joseph Paulo in action at Eden Park in just over a week's time.

And with talks of Cowboys legend Matt Bowen returning to the Nines fold, many Sharks Members and fans threw former Cronulla favourite David Peachey's name into the mix too!

See below the 18-man squad, as determined by our Members and fans.


Your #Sharks9sTeam

Ben Barba

Gerard Beale

Jack Bird

Fa'amanu Brown

Kurt Capewell

Josh Cleeland

Sosaia Feki

David Fifita

Andrew Fifita

Jacob Gagan

Chris Heighington

Valentine Holmes

Ricky Leutele

Joseph Paulo

Matt Prior

Sam Tagataese

Myles Taueli

Chad Townsend

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners