You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A corked thigh suffered by Valentine Holmes in the opening moments of the elimination finals match against Souths is the Sharks only injury concern, with coach Shane Flanagan naming an unchanged line up for the clash with the Cowboys in Townsville.

Holmes managed almost 60 minutes before being forced from the field last Sunday, with medical staff confident he will overcome the injury and be passed fit to play this weekend.

Flanagan decided against naming a shadow player for Holmes, with forward Matt Prior, selected in jersey 18, the only addition to the team which beat the Rabbitohs.

The Sharks travel to Townsville on Saturday, with kick off to the game at 7.40pm at 1300SMILES Stadium.

For those fans not heading north on Saturday, Sharkies Leagues Club shapes as the perfect venue to catch all of the action, with big screens in the Summertime Bar, auditorium and Locker Room, plus all TV’s in the main bar, showing the big game.

See the Sharks team list below.

NRL Team List – Finals week 2
Sharks v Cowboys
Saturday, September 19
1300SMILES Stadium
Kick-off – 7.40pm

1              Michael Gordon
2              Sosaia Feki
3              Gerard Beale
4              Ricky Leutele
5              Valentine Holmes
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Chris Heighington
9              Michael Ennis
10           Sam Tagataese
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c)
14           Ben Barba
15           Anthony Tupou
16           Andrew Fifita
17           Jayson Bukuya
18           Matt Prior

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners