You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NYC Sharks will this weekend play host to the Tigers U20s side and sitting on the brink of the competition’s top eight, the visitors will be out to shore up their place in the 2015 finals series with a strong performance at Remondis Stadium.

Having trailed the Storm NYC side 28 points to 4 with less than a quarter of their Round 23 match remaining, the junior Sharks ran in four converted tries inside 13 minutes to snatch a last-gasp 28-all draw.

Looking all-but certain to go down at the hands of the Melbourne side, halfback Bradley Deitz and winger-turn-fullback Ryan Cummins went about changing the game – and quickly – to almost snatch the two points for the Sharks.

While satisfied with the side’s resilience last week, Sharks Holden Cup Coach James Shepherd will be hoping his team doesn’t give the Tigers a 24-point start if looking to get a result.

In team news, front-rower Harrison Muller will miss the clash after being suspended on two counts, dangerous throw and shoulder charge, with Jaimin Jollife to fill the vacant ‘10’ jersey in his absence.

Meanwhile Shepherd has rewarded Cummins for a solid performance against the Storm by reinstating him as fullback, with Curtis Scott named to return in the centres after missing his side’s match last Saturday.

The NYC Sharks are out of finals contention, however they would like nothing more than to dent the hopes of a few who are in the hunt, starting with the Tigers tomorrow. 

The NYC match will get underway at 10.40am on Saturday, with the NSW Cup clash between the Jets and Knights at 12.40am and the big NRL clash at 3. All matches to be broadcast live on Fox Sports 1, and Fox Sports 1 HD.



NYC Team List – Round 24
Sharks (12th) v Tigers (8th)
Saturday, August 22
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 10.40am

1              Ryan Cummins
2              Levy Sopi
3              Joshua Addo-Carr
4              Curtis Scott
5              Semisi Vea
6              Jaiden Brown
7              Brad Deitz
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Jaimin Jolliffe
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Ashleigh Nisbet
13           Jaden Clarke
15           Jayden McDonogh
16           Jesse Savage
17           Billy Magoulias
18           Daniel Liddicoat
19           Lachlan Stein
20           Leon Tupuola

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners