You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

An ankle injury to Ben Barba has forced just one change to the team to take on the Tigers, with the Sharks utility set to spend the next two weeks on the sideline.

Barba was injured late in the Sharks loss to the Storm.

However while they lose their exciting ‘little man’ Sharks prop Sam Tagataese returns to bolster their forward stocks for what is shaping as a crucial match up just three rounds from the end of the season proper.

With Tagataese back in the side Matt Prior reverts to the interchange bench in the only alteration to the Sharks line up.    

The Sharks v Tigers clash is scheduled for the family friendly kick-off time of 3.00pm, with a special $50 family offer available for any tickets purchased on-line between 5.00pm and midnight tomorrow (Wednesday).

Saturday is a three-game roster at Remondis Stadium, with the NYC match at 10.40 between the Sharks and Tigers, the NSW Cup at 12.40pm with the Newtown Jets taking on the Newcastle Knights before the big game at 3.00pm.  


NRL Team List – Round 24
Sharks v Tigers
Saturday, August 22
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 3:00pm

1              Michael Gordon
2              Sosaia Feki
3              Gerard Beale
4              Ricky Leutele
5              Valentine Holmes
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Chris Heighington
9              Michael Ennis
10           Sam Tagataese
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c)
14           Matt Prior
15           Anthony Tupou
16           Tinirau Arona
17           Jayson Bukuya

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners