You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of his side's venture to the Remondis Stadium on Monday, Craig Bellamy has told the media that he and the Storm are wary of the difficult task that awaits.

Speaking in his weekly presser on Wednesday afternoon, Bellamy paid tribute to the Cronulla side's recent run of success, in saying that the Round 23 clash will be one of utmost importance for both teams in looking to seal a top four finish.

"Getting towards the time of year it is it probably has a little bit more significance than some of the other games we've played," Bellamy said.

"The Sharks have been playing really good, they've won eight of their last nine. In this competition that's a great record."

Having won eight matches from their last nine starts - including the last five in a row - the Sharks continue to surge up the competition ladder, and Bellamy praised the Cronulla side's resilience in what is a very tough NRL competition.

"They're doing a lot of good things, a lot of things right," he said.

"They stick in, grit their teeth and whatever comes their way they deal with it and deal with it really well.

"They're quite ruthless when they get on top, I think that's a strength of their team at the moment."

Shane Flanagan has named an almost unchanged line-up to the side that defeated the Cowboys at home last Saturday, although Luke Lewis is set for a return and will start in the back-row, in a reshuffle following Sam Tagataese's suspension. 


NRL Team List – Round 23
Sharks v Storm 
Monday, August 17
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 7:00pm

Cronulla Sharks

1              Michael Gordon

2              Sosaia Feki

3              Gerard Beale

4              Ricky Leutele

5              Valentine Holmes

6              Jack Bird

7              Jeff Robson

8              Chris Heighington

9              Michael Ennis

10            Matt Prior

11            Luke Lewis

12            Wade Graham

13            Paul Gallen (c)             


14           Ben Barba

15           Anthony Tupou

16           Tinirau Arona

17           Jayson Bukuya


Melbourne Storm

1.         Cameron Munster

2.         Marika Koroibete

3.         William Chambers

4.         Kurt Mann

5.         Matt Duffie

6.         Blake Green

7.         Cooper Cronk

8.         Jesse Bromwich

9.         Cameron Smith (c)

10.         Tim Glasby

11.         Kevin Proctor

12.         Tohu Harris

13.         Dale Finucane


14.         Ryan Hinchcliffe

15.         Kenny Bromwich

16.         Felise Kaufusi

17.         Christian Welch

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners