You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The effort couldn’t be questioned however the Jets slipped outside the top eight with a narrow loss to the Warriors last weekend.

Now ninth and on the outside of the top eight looking in, the Jets face a Tigers side in a similar predicament, with both clubs needing a win to stay in touch with the leading teams as they look to push for a finals berth over the last five rounds.

In a bid to turn around their fortunes the Jets have moved Blake Ayshford to five eighth while welcoming back Mitch Brown after the Sharks outside back missed the Warriors match with a abductor injury.

The Jets v Tigers clash is set to kick off at 10.40am at Leichhardt Oval, the unusual start time due to television commitments and the game being shown live on Fox Sports.

The Newtown team list is listed below.


NSW Cup Team List – Round 22
Jets v Tigers
Saturday, August 8
Leichhardt Oval
Kick-off - 10.40am

1              Daniel Abou-Sleiman
2              Nathan Gardner
3              Mitch Brown
4              Sami Sauiluma
5              Corey Brown
6              Blake Ayshford
7              Todd Murphy
8              Andrew Pearn
9              Kurt Kara
10           Myles Taueli
11           Tarek Elmasri
12           Kurt Dillon
13           Tim Robinson
14           Ahmad Ellaz
15           Pat Politoni
17           Ray Moujalli
21           Saulala Houma
23           Malakai Houma

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners