You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NYC :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : NRL Rugby League - Round 20 - Bulldogs v Cronulla Sharks at Belmore Oval Sportsground Sunday the 26th of July  2015.

The NYC Sharks will face a tough test when they take on the Warriors, but the side will be confident of toppling the NYC-powerhouse having done so in Round 9 earlier this season.

In a contest that went to-and-fro for much of the match, an 80th minute field goal from five-eighth Jamayne Isaako sealed a memorable come-from-behind victory for the Cronulla side.

Cronulla twice clawed their way back from a 10-point deficit to grab the win, having been down 10-nil after 19 minutes and 22-12 seven minutes after the change of ends.

While Coach James Shepherd told he was pleased with his side’s resilience in that match, he certainly won’t want his side to fall ten points in arrears this time around.

The Warriors meanwhile will be out to atone for a last start thumping at home to Manly.

Sea Eagles young gun Tom Trbojevic tore the hosts to shreds in running in four tries and the New Zealanders would have without doubt placed an added emphasis on defence this week at training.

In a remarkable statistic, the NYC Warriors have lost their last five matches at home and again the Sharks will take some confidence out of that fact ahead of what has long been held as a daunting road-trip.

Five points out of the NYC’s top eight, the Sharks will be treating this as a ‘must win’ match if they harbour any ambitions of playing finals football.

In a positional change for the Sharks Jaden Clarke shifts to lock, regular number seven Brad Deitz back to the interchange bench, with the halves combination now featuring Jack Williams and Jaiden Brown, two players from Cronulla’s National Champion SG Ball side.

Kick-off is scheduled for 12:45 AEST, with the NRL clash to get underway at 3pm.

Both the NYC and NRL games will be televised live on Fox Sports, with the Locker Room in Sharkies Leagues Club the ideal places to catch all of the action.

NYC TEAM LIST – Round 21
Sharks v Warriors
Saturday, August 1
Mt Smart Stadium
Kick-off – 2.45pm (12.45pm Sydney Time)

1              Ryan Cummins
2              Joshua Addo-Carr
3              Curtis Scott
4              Keenan Yorston
5              Semisi Vea
6              Jaiden Brown
7              Jack Williams
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Harrison Muller
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Jesse Savage
13           Jaden Clarke
14           Brad Deitz
15           Jayden McDonogh
16           Ashleigh Nisbet
17           Jaimin Jolliffe
18           Daniel Liddicoat
19           Leon Tupuola
20           Tepatasi Fuiava

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners