You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Cronulla Sharks are excited to announce the inaugural Sharks Member Council representatives.

Club CEO, Lyall Gorman said; “The initial Member Council representatives have been appointed based on their diversity of professional, community and personal background; the broad range of skills and experience they bring to the table, as well as their ongoing passion and commitment to our club as Members. The Foundation Council members will provide a rich source of feedback and strategic insights as our Club continues its commitment to build its future around embracing its most fundamental pillar, our Members.

“We were delighted to receive such an overwhelming interest from Members to join our Council and equally, to see the vast geographic footprint they represent, not just in the Sutherland Shire but from all around Australia.

"In order to ensure that these Members could be truly represented, we have also established a separate advisory council of country and interstate Members. Both groups will meet on a quarterly basis and will focus on ways to better engage and broaden our member and wider fan base and to also ensure that their needs and ideas are both regularly identified and whenever possible, met,” said Gorman.

Sharks Member Council Representatives

Country & Interstate Member Advisory Council

Peter Kennedy          Helen Baxter

Nicole O'Connor       Ben Johnson              Kathryn Matthew     Rebecca Ayers

Gareth Brown            Lyn Gannon

Marty Gully               Simon Benstock

Peter Moroney         Melissa Hilton

Kieran Haydon          Michael Solari

Brad Foyle

Graham Jones
Simon Taylor
Shaun Potter
Craig Taylor
Michael Billings
Calum Kippin
Brian Bertolin

“This is an exciting new initiative for our club as we continue to lay the foundations, and put in place the building blocks, to ensure we move towards our vision of being a benchmark club in the NRL, on and off the field as quickly as we possibly can. We look forward greatly to sharing the journey ahead with our Members and all of our supporters and sincerely thank all who have expressed an interest in being a part of our Member Council,” said Gorman.

A Member council page is being developed that will sit on the Sharks website under the Membership tab and include:

-          A profile of each Member council representative.

-          Direct contact point for each council representative to ensure Members have the ability to pass on valuable feedback that can be tabled at each meeting.

-          The agenda items and full minutes of each meeting, published to the website.

Your Sharks Membership Team


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners