You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The State of Origin decider could potentially impact both the Sharks and Dragons ahead of the second derby clash for 2015 with both teams sweating on the fitness of their NSW stars.

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan will be casting a watchful eye over Suncorp Stadium proceedings tomorrow night, with skipper Paul Gallen and potentially hooker Michael Ennis set to take to the field for the Blues ahead of the match with the Dragons at Remondis Stadium on Sunday.

The Dragons also have Josh Dugan and Nathan Merrin on Origin duty with NSW.

Gallen has nursed a rib cartilage injury over the past few weeks however he is certain to take his place in the NSW side, with Flanagan naming his Club captain  to back up and play St George Illawarra this weekend.

As for Ennis, at time of the Sharks team release his status in the NSW team was still unknown, with the experienced number nine tipped to replace the injured Robbie Farah in the side to tackle the Maroons.

Like Gallen, Ennis has been named in the Sharks line up for the local derby match up.

As for the remainder of the Sharks team, the only doubt surrounds lock Chris Heighington who will head to the judiciary on Thursday night to fight a dangerous throw charge stemming from the Manly game.

If found guilty, Heighington will face a two-match suspension.

The Sharks take on the Dragons at Remondis on Sunday, with kick off at 4.00pm and gates opening at 1.30pm.

Tickets will be at a premium, with fans encouraged to pre-purchase and print tickets to avoid delays and possible disappointment on Sunday.  


NRL Team List – Round 18
Sharks v Dragons
Sunday, July 12
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1              Michael Gordon
2              Sosaia Feki
3              Gerard Beale
4              Ricky Leutele
5              Valentine Holmes
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Andrew Fifita
9              Michael Ennis
10           Matt Prior
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c)
14           Jayson Bukuya
15           Ben Barba
16           David Fifita
17           Sam Tagataese
20           Chris Heighington

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners