You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After two losses in succession the bye came at possibly just the right time for the Newtown Jets who will attempt to get back on track when they tackle the Manly Sea Eagles on Saturday in a round 16 NSW Cup clash.

The Jets are clinging to eight place on the NSW Cup table, with a win against the Sea Eagles imperative should they hope to keep pace with the leading teams.

Coach Greg Matterson hasn’t so much changed personnel as make positional changes, with Nathan Gardner named on the wing, with Dallas Wells chosen at fullback.

In another switch Sami Sauiluma moves into the forwards in the back row, where he will partner fellow Sharks-contracted players Tinirau Arona and Junior Roqica.

The Jets v Manly match is scheduled for a 3.00pm kick-off at Henson Park on Saturday.

NSW Cup Team List – round 16
Jets v Sea Eagles
Saturday, June 27
Henson Park
Kick-off – 3.00pm.
1. Dallas Wells
2. Nathan Gardner
3. Nesiasi Mataitonga
4. Mitch Brown
5. Daniel Abou-Sleiman
6. Kurt Kara
7. Todd Murphy
8. Ray Moujalli
9. Pat Politoni
10. Tim Robinson
11. Tinirau Arona
12. Sami Sauliluma
13. Junior Roqica
14. Andrew Pearn
16. Kurt Dillon
17. Saulala Houma
20. Patrice Siolo

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners