You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks have made just one change to the team which beat the Roosters back in round 13 before the bye, with Blake Ayshford ruled out with a lower back injury.

Ayshford, who has been in strong form for the Sharks in his three matches in the top grade, will be replaced by the extremely capable Ricky Leutele.

Leutele returns from injury himself, with the Sharks centre out of action since injuring a shoulder in the round nine match against the Warriors.

In other team news, Ben Barba remains unavailable due to a rib injury, while coach Shane Flanagan will be sweating on the fitness of lock Paul Gallen, with the Sharks inspirational skipper to represent NSW in State of Origin game two in Melbourne.

Should Gallen come through tomorrow night’s match at the MCG unscathed, he will take his place in the Sharks side for the Newcastle match.

The Sharks v Knights match is scheduled for a 2.00pm kick-off at Hunter Stadium on Sunday.


NRL Team List – Round 15
Sharks v Knights
Sunday, June 21
Hunter Stadium
Kick-off – 2.00pm

1              Michael Gordon
2              Sosaia Feki
3              Gerard Beale
4              Ricky Leutele
5              Valentine Holmes
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Andrew Fifita
9              Michael Ennis
10           Matt Prior
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c) 
14           Jayson Bukuya
15           Chris Heighington
16           David Fifita
17           Sam Tagataese


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners