You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image Grant Trouville © : Game Action : STATE of ORIGIN Rugby League 100th Match, Game 1, NSW v QLD at Suncorp Stadium Wednesday 28th of May 2014.

Paul Gallen has been recalled to the Laurie Daley's NSW Blues side as captain for the second State of Origin match against the Queensland Maroons at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Wednesday, June 17. 

After missing game one of the series due to injury, Gallen produced a stand-out performance in his return match for the Sharks against the Roosters to book his place in the Blues line-up. 

The match in Melbourne will be Gallen's 20th in the sky blue and ninth as captain.

Andrew Fiifta was unable to retain his place in Laurie Daley's side and has been overlooked for the match at the MCG. 

1. Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2. Brett Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3. Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
4. Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters)
5. Will Hopoate (Parramatta Eels)
6. Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)
7. Trent Hodkinson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)
10. James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
11. Ryan Hoffman (New Zealand Warriors)
12. Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights)
13. Paul Gallen (C) (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
14. Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
16. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs) 
17. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners