You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Always a keenly fought contest, tonight promises to be no different when First Grade selection teams from the Cronulla Sutherland and South Sydney junior leagues come together to play for the Jack Gibson Cup.

Scheduled for a 7.00pm kick-off at Redfern Oval, the Cronulla team will look to retain the trophy won last year, a victory which broke a string of Souths victories in the annual event.

The Cronulla team will be coached by Engadine Dragons First Grade coach Wes Phillips and features a selection of players from the various local area clubs.

Gymea, currently on top of the 1st Grade ladder, have four representatives in the team, while Engadine, the defending A-Grade premiers will supply five players.

De La Salle, Cronulla-Caringbah and Como are also represented.

The Jack Gibson Cup was named after the legendary coach and members of the Gibson family are annually on hand to the trophy to the winning team at Redfern tonight.

Spectators are certainly welcome.

What: Jack Gibson Cup
When: Tonight (Wednesday, June 3) – 7.00pm
Where: Redfern Oval

Cronulla Junior League Jack Gibson Cup Team

1 Matt Stubbs – Engadine
2 Andrew Faddy – De La Salle
3 Zeke Matthews – Cronulla Caringbah
4 Rob Wishart – Como
5 Gavin Beattie – Engadine
6 Mitchell Wynn – Gymea
7 Matt Habojan – Gymea
8 Jacob Wood – Cronulla Caringbah
9 Dane Malone – Cronulla Caringbah
10 Scott Nancarrow – Engadine
11 Daniel Harrison – Engadine
12 Marcus Fisher – Engadine
13 James Spencer – Gymea
14 Brock Cope – De la Salle
15 Tom Anderson – Como
16 Grant Davies – Gymea
17 Joseph Henson – De La Salle
18 Steve Stewart – Cronulla Caringbah

Coach – Wes Phillips
Trainer - Warren Langford
Trainer - Greg Vaughan
Manager - Alan Barnes

Souths Juniors Jack Gibson Cup Team

1.            Kyle Mundine- Moore Park
2.            Brad Marks- Coogee Dolphins
3.            Josh Nolan- Redfern All Blacks
4.            William White- Coogee Randwick
5.            Patrick O’Mealey- Redfern All Blacks
6.            Kareel Phillips- Redfern All Blacks
7.            Peni Roqica- Redfern All Blacks
8.            Jay Maseuli- South Eastern
9.            Darryl Brennan- La Perouse
10.          Stas Dzyuba- Coogee Randwick
11.          Robert Ryan- Moore Park
12.          Kiearan Kennedy- Coogee Randwick
13.          Nathan De Bartolo- Maroubra
14.          Stephen Brown- La Perouse
15.          Heath Fernando- Redfern All Blacks
16.          Robert Tierney- Mascot
17.          Steven Savage- Maroubra
18.          Vincent Wihare- Maroubra
19.          George Lolo- Mascot
20.          Maurice Longbottom- Coogee Randwick

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners