You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will look to rebound after their disappointing loss to the Dragons, with the inclusion of captain Paul Gallen in the team to tackle the Roosters sure to provide a boost.

Gallen has been named to make his first start since playing the Newcastle Knights back in round 6, however the wholehearted skipper will need to pass a series of medical checks before being cleared to take his place in Sunday’s team.

In further team changes, Jayson Bukuya goes back to the interchange bench, while Chris Heighington, Ricky Leutele and Sosaia Feki have been named on an extended interchange bench.

Heighington is set to return from a three-match suspension, while Leutele and Feki have been out of action with shoulder and knee injuries respectively.

The Sharks v Roosters match is scheduled for a 4.00pm kick-off at Remondis Stadium on Sunday, during what is the Sharks Members Round.

The Sharks will show their appreciation to their loyal 2015 members with a range of game day entertainment activities.


NRL Team List – round 13
Sharks v Roosters
Sunday, June 7
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1              Ben Barba
2              Valentine Holmes
3              Gerard Beale
4              Blake Ayshford
5              Michael Gordon
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Andrew Fifita
9              Michael Ennis
10           Matt Prior
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c)
14           Jayson Bukuya
15           Chris Heighington
16           David Fifita
17           Sam Tagataese
18           Sosaia Feki
19           Ricky Leutele

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.