You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
 : Digital Image Charles Knight © NRLphotos. NYC Rugby League, Gold Coast Titans vCronulla Sharks at Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast, May 16th 2015.

The NYC Sharks will be out to make it three wins on the trot when they travel to Jubilee Oval on Sunday.

Despite a slow start to the season, James Shepherd’s men have turned the corner in the last month and head into the Dragons fixture having won three of their last four matches.

Walking away with wins in their last two outings by one and two points respectively, the side will be hardened for what promises to be a hotly contested local derby.

Shepherd has named three players from the successful Sharks SG Ball team in Curtis Scott, Billy Magoulias and Daniel Vasquez on an extended bench, with a decision to be made on the trio’s playing status after training today.

The three young Sharks mentioned above have all been included in a 27-man NSW Under 18's squad, with the team to finalised in the next few weeks ahead of the annual 18's clash with Queensland which will be played prior to State of Origin game 2 in Melbourne. 

The U20s Dragons meanwhile will need to lift if they are to trump the in-form Sharks side – two points adrift at the bottom of the NYC standings, the hosts will be buoyed by their last start win away to the Raiders in round ten.

The Sharks encourage all members and fans to head to Jubilee Oval early on Sunday to turn Kogarah into a ‘Sea of Blue’.

Kick off in the Holden Cup U20s is at 1:45pm, ahead of the NRL derby at 4:00pm.


NYC Team List - round 12
Sharks v Dragons
Sunday, May 31
Kogarah Oval
Kick-off – 1.45pm

1              Ryan Cummins
2              Levy Sopi
3              Joshua Addo-Carr
4              Jamayne Isaako
5              Semisi Vea
6              Jaden Clarke
7              Brad Deitz
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Pat Hasson
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Ashleigh Nisbet
13           Harrison Muller
14           Monson Paewai
15           Tepatasi Fuiava
16           John Leger
17           Jayden McDonogh
18           Curtis Scott
19           Billy Magoulias
20           Daniel Vasquez


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners