You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NYC action :Digital Image Grant Trouville © NRLphotos  : 2015 NRL Round 9 - Cronulla Sharks v NZ Warriors at Remondis Stadium Saturday May 9th  2015.

Jamayne Isaako’s match-winning field goal sealed a stunning comeback victory for the NYC Sharks last week and the side will be out to make it two on the trot when they play the Titans on the Gold Coast on Saturday.

Having twice turned around a 10-point deficit, the Sharks left it late to find a way to the front against the Warriors and sure enough they did – thanks largely to the performances of Isaako, hooker Jayden Brailey and fullback Ryan Cummins.

Brailey was at the heart of the Cronulla resurgence, creating three tries and almost single-handedly turning the result in favour of the Sharks, while Cummins was later recognised for his efforts by being awarded both the Players’ Player and Coaches Awards on the night.

The pair will again need to perform, as Isaako won’t line up against the Titans this week after limping away from last week’s match injured, however in a bous for the young Sharks experienced five eighth Jaden Clarke returns after a long sting on the sideline with a knee injury. 

The Titans meanwhile went down 46-18 at the hands of the Raiders in Canberra last week.

The sides come into this clash each with three wins from their nine games thus far in season 2015.

Both will be out to improve on that record in this one and heading into the Origin period, securing the two competition points here ahead if a bye week has become even more important.

The NYC Sharks defeated the Gold Coast 30 points to 12 in their match at Remondis Stadium in round four and will be head north hoping to again come away from this fixture with a win.

Kick off in the U20s is scheduled for a 3:15pm kick off, with the NRL Titans vs Sharks match at 5:30pm.

NYC Team Lists – Round 10
Sharks v Titans
Cbus Stadium
Saturday, May 16
Kick-off – 3.15pm

1              Ryan Cummins
2              Levy Sopi
3              Joshua Addo-Carr
4              Tuli Leota
5              Semisi Vea
6              Jaden Clarke
7              Brad Deitz
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Pat Hasson
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Ashleigh Nisbet
13           Harrison Muller
14           Daniel Liddicoat
15           Tepatasi Fuiava
16           Francis Laloua-Tui
17           Jayden McDonogh
18           John Leger
19           Monson Paewai

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners