You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image by Anthony Johnson copyright © Wade Graham : 2015 NYC  Round 8 - Penrith Panthers vs Cronulla Sharks at Pepper Stadium, Sunday April 26th 2015

Wade Graham, co-captain the Sharks loss to the Panthers at Pepper Stadium today, has been named as skipper of the City Origin team to play Country in Wagga Wagga next Sunday.

Joining Graham in the City team is Andrew Fifita, the prop selected despite missing the past two matches due to suspension.

Young gun Jack Bird will come up against his two Sharks teammates after being chosen on the interchange bench for the Country Origin squad in what is his first senior representative team selection after having previously played for the Junior Kangaroos.

The City v Country match will be played at McDonald's Park, Wagga Wagga on Sunday.

KARI City Origin team

1. Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers)

2. James Roberts (Gold Coast Titans)

3. Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers)

5. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)

6. Josh Reynolds (Canterbury Bulldogs)

7. Luke Keary (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

8. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

9. Nathan Peats (Parramatta Eels)

10. David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)

11. Curtis Sironen (Wests Tigers)

12. Wade Graham (Captain - Cronulla Sharks)

13. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)


14. Blake Austin (Canberra Raiders)

15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)

16. Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters)

17. Jason Clark (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
18th man: Joseph Paulo (Parramatta Eels)

Coach – Brad Fittler

2015 VB Country Origin team

1.            David Mead – Marist Brothers Rams / Gold Coast Titan
2.            Akuila Uate – Woy Woy / Newcastle Knights
3.            Jarrod Croker – Goulburn Stockmen / Canberra Raiders
4.            Jack Wighton – Orange CYMS / Canberra Raiders
5.            James McManus – Newcastle JRL / Newcastle Knights
6.            James Maloney – St Edwards Gosford / Sydney Roosters
7.            Jarrod Mullen – Wests Newcastle / Newcastle Knights
8.            Dale Finucane – Bega Roosters / Melbourne Storm
9.            Ryan Hinchcliffe – Temora Dragons / Melbourne Storm
10.        Kade Snowden – Belmont North / Newcastle Knights
11.        Joel Thompson – Forbes Magpies/St George Illawarra Dragons
12.        Tyson Frizell – Corrimal Cougars/St George Illawarra Dragons
13.        Josh Jackson – Gulgong Terriers / Canterbury Bulldogs

14.       Jack Bird – Berkeley Eagles / Cronulla Sharks
15.        Paul Vaughan – Gungahlin Bulls / Canberra Raiders
16.        Tariq Sims – Gerringong Lions / Newcastle Knights
17.        Ryan James – Bilambil Jets / Gold Coast Titans
Coach: Trent Barrett – Temora Dragons

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners