You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will attempt to make it four wins in succession when they travel to Pepper Stadium in Penrith on Sunday to take on the Panthers.

In abysmal conditions at Remondis Stadium the Sharks were brave in holding out the 2014 premiers as they registered an impressive 18-10 triumph, however they will again need to be on their game against a Panthers side looking to rebound from a big loss to the Titans at their last start.

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has named a team with just one change, with Paul Gallen to return after missing the Souths match with a hip injury.

Gallen’s selection pushes Jayson Bukuya back to the interchange bench, with Matt Prior retained in the Sharks run-on side.

Bukuya is a part of a five-man bench, with Flanagan needing to make one omission before Sunday;s clash.

The Sharks v Panthers match is scheduled for a 2.00pm kick-off at Pepper Stadium, with the NYC game getting underway at 11.45am.


NRL Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Panthers
Sunday, April 26
Pepper Stadium
Kick-off 2.00pm

1              Valentine Holmes
2              Sosaia Feki
3              Gerard Beale
4              Ricky Leutele
5              Michael Gordon
6              Jack Bird
7              Jeff Robson
8              Matt Prior
9              Michael Ennis
10           Chris Heighington
11           Luke Lewis
12           Wade Graham
13           Paul Gallen (c)
14           Jayson Bukuya
15           Anthony Tupou
16           Ben Barba
17           Tinirau Arona
21           Sam Tagataese

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners