You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks junior rep teams both face challenging elimination matches in week one of the competition finals on Saturday.

The Matthews Cup Sharks despite a last round loss to Souths finished in fifth position on the points table which sees them match up against the eighth-placed Manly Sea Eagles at Campbelltown Stadium.

Impressive in consecutive victories over the Steelers and Dragons the Sharks had slight hiccup in their finals regular season match at Redfern Oval in going down by 20-10 but will head into the Manly match confident of a bold showing.

In the SG Ball the Sharks had to do it the hard way, wins in their last two games against St George and Souths seeing them slip into eight position on the competition table, setting up a clash with the Parramatta Eels.

The Sharks played the Eels earlier in the year, with the Parramatta side running out comfortable winner back in round two, in a match which saw the Sharks lose two players to serious injuries in the first half of that match.

The SG Ball match is scheduled for an 11.30am kick off at Pepper Stadium in Penrith.

The Sharks have released team lists for both games.


Matthews Cup – Finals Week 1
Sharks v Manly
Saturday, April 18
Campbelltown Stadium
Kick-off – 2.30pm  

1. Dylan Smith
2. Bronson Xerri
3. Semisi Kioa
4. Jack Gould
5. Ethan Abou-Ghaida
6. Kai Broadhurst
7. Luke Metcalf
8. Fine Kula
9. Tamati McCausland
10. James Roumanos
11. Jaeman Salmon
12. Jay Shearman
13. Lachlan Smith ©
14. Pita Toamotu
15. Monty Raper
16. William Swann
17. Rhys Ward
18. Trace Davidson
20. Isaac Longmuir

SG Ball – Finals Week 1
Sharks v Parramatta
Saturday, April 18
Pepper Stadium
Kick-off – 11.30am

1              Cameron Scott
2              Josh Tuilagi
3              Curtis Scott (C)
4              Keenan Yorston
5              Chris Tupou
6              Kyle Flanagan
7              Jack Williams
8              Daniel Vasquez
9              Blayke Brailey
10           Brock Ilett
11           Jesse Savage
12           Luis Strickland
13           Billy Magoulias
14           William Kennedy
15           Reece Gair
16           Tony Matautia
17           Soakimi Tuitavuki
18           Justin Timu
19           Jaiden Brown


Junior Rep Week 1 Finals Schedule


1.00 pm                       South Sydney v Penrith (Elimination Final)         Harold Matthews

2.30 pm                       Newcastle v South Sydney (Elimination Final)     SG Ball

4.00 pm                       Balmain v Penrith (Qualifying Final)                   SG Ball

5.30 pm                       Balmain v Bulldogs (Qualifying Final)                 Harold Matthews

1.00 pm                       Canberra v Manly (Qualifying Final)                    SG Ball

2.30 pm                       Cronulla v Manly (Elimination Final)           Harold Matthews

11.30 am                     Parramatta v Cronulla (Elimination Final)   SG Ball

1.00 pm                       Parramatta v Wests (Qualifying Final)                Harold Matthews

Photo Steve Montgomery/

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners