You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will head into their round eight junior rep matches this weekend with an extra shot of confidence after two wins against the Illawarra Steelers last Friday evening has them primed to push for top eight spots over the final two rounds.

The Matthews Cup Sharks consolidated their position inside the top eight with a gritty win over the Illawarra side, while in the SG Ball a comprehensive win by the Sharks under 18’s kept them in contention for a finals berth.

For the under 16 Matthew’s Sharks, currently in seventh place, a win would almost confirm a finals berth however they won't get things all their own way against a St George outfit which chalked up a couple of early victories but who have since struggled to keep pace with the leading teams.

In the SG Ball it will be the Dragons to head into the contest as favourites, with St George sitting in fifth position on the ladder, the Sharks in 10th. The match is a vital one for the Sharks, with nothing less than two wins, against the Dragons this week and South Sydney in their final game, required if they hope to play finals football.

The games are scheduled for Remondis Stadium on Saturday, with the Matthews Cup kicking off at 12 noon, the SG Ball at 1.45pm.


Matthews Cup Team List – Round 8
Sharks v St George Dragons
Saturday, April 4
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 12 noon

1 Harrison De Meio
2 Bronson Xerri
3 Semisi Kioa
4 Jack Gould
5 Jonaiah Lualua
6 Kai Broadhurst
7 Luke Metcalf
8 Fine Kula
9 Tamati McCausland
10 James Roumanos
11 Jaeman Salmon
12 Jay Shearman ©
13 Trace Davidson
14 Pita Toamotu
15 Monty Raper
16 William Swann
17 Rhys Ward
19 Max Hogan

Matthews Cup competition ladder – CLICK HERE

SG Ball Team List – Round 8
Sharks v St George Dragons
Saturday, April 4
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 1.45pm

1              Cameron Scott
2              Josh Tuilagi
3              Curtis Scott (C)
4              Keenan Yorston
5              Chris Tupou
6              Kyle Flanagan
7              Jack Williams
8              Daniel Vasquez
9              Blayke Brailey
10           Soakimi Tuitavuki
11           Jesse Savage
12           Luis Strickland
13           Billy Magoulias
14           William Kennedy
15           Reece Gair
16           Tony Matautia
17           Shorne Ngu
19           Amo Lualua


SG Ball competition ladder – CLICK HERE

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners