You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

On the back of their first win of the 2015 season, the Newtown Jets have again named a formidable side to take on the Manly Sea Eagles in a VB NSW Cup match on Saturday.

In all 11 Sharks-contracted players have been selected in the Jets side, with Nathan Gardner, knocked out in a tackle which saw his opponent sent from the field last weekend, needing to pass a cognitive test this week before being cleared to play.

With improved performances from many of the Sharks players in the Newtown line up the Jets played strongly last weekend and will be looking for a repeat performance in their round four match.

Due to the poor state of the Brookvale Oval playing surface, the match has been shifted to Leichhardt Oval, with kick-off at 5.00pm

The Newtown Team List is as follows;

NSW Cup Team List – round 4
Newtown Jets v Manly Sea Eagles
Saturday, March 28
Leichhardt Oval
Kick-Off 5.00pm

1              Nathan Gardner
2              Mitch Brown
3              Sami Sauiluma
4              Blake Ayshford
5              Jacob Gagan
6              Dallas Wells
7              Todd Murphy
8              Sam Tagataese
9              Pat Politoni
10           Saulala Houma
11           Junior Roqica
12           Patrice Siolo
13           Tim Robinson
14           Jack Noble
15           Kurt Kara
16           Nesiasi Mataitonga
17           Ray Moujalli

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners