You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Two losses from as many start may seem reason for concern for the NYC Sharks however

The Sharks have been well and truly in both their matches to date, giving up a penalty goal after the siren in a round one loss to the Raiders, before leading at half time against a highly rated Brisbane side only to lose focus in the second half in slumping to a second consecutive loss.

The plan then for Coach James Shepherd and his NYC squad will be to maintain intensity and concentration for longer periods, hopefully for the full 80 minutes, when they tackle the Storm on Saturday.

In the most significant team change, the Sharks will need to produce the goods without the experienced Jaden Clarke, with the five eighth injuring an ankle last weekend in the loss to the Broncos.

Clarke has been replaced by Travis Edwards who will make his NYC debut.

The last time these two teams met the Sharks travelled to Melbourne and returned with the spoils in recording a 20-10 win in round 23 last year, giving the young Cronulla side plenty of encouragement ahead of this weekend’s match.

The Sharks team list for their round 3 match against the Melbourne Storm is as follows;

NYC Team List – round 3
Sharks v Storm
Saturday, March 21
AAMI Stadium
Kick-off – 5.15pm

1 Joshua Addo-Carr
2 Levy Sopi
3 Monson Paewai
4 Jamayne Isaako
5 Tuli Leota
6 Travis Edwards
7 Connor Tracey
8 Alec Susino
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Tepatasi Fuiava
11 Anthony Moraitis
12Ashleigh Nisbet
13Harrison Muller
14 Brad Deitz
15 Jayden McDonogh
16 Pat Hasson
17 John Leger
18 Jayden Walker
19 Francis Loloua-Tui
20 Semisi Vea
21 Zane Walford

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners