You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The junior rep season is approaching the business end with both Sharks sides facing a tough road trip and matches against the Canberra Raiders this Saturday which are critical to their finals aspirations.

Sitting in sixth position but just one point ahead of this weekend’s opponents, the Matthews Cup Sharks will be looking to establish their place inside the top eight when they tackle the Raiders at Seiffert Oval.

Following back-to-back wins over the Roosters and Knights the under-16 Sharks will head to the National Capital full of confidence but needing to produce their best once again should they hope to come away with the points.

In the SG Ball the Sharks take on a Canberra squad nicely positioned towards the top of a table in what is shaping as a must-win match for Cronulla team currently sitting 12th. Close enough if good enough, the Sharks have four matches still to be played in the season proper but are desperate for the points on Saturday.

The Under-18 Sharks were somewhat unlucky not to come away with a victory, or at least a point, in scoring three tries apiece in an 18-12 loss to the Knights last weekend and will be hoping for a change in fortunes this time around.

The matches are scheduled for 1.00pm (Matthews Cup) and 2.30pm (SG Ball) kick offs at Seiffert Oval.

Matthews Cup Team List - Round 6
Sharks v Raiders
Saturday, March 21
Seiffert Oval
Kick-off – 1.00pm

1.       Dylan Smith
2.       Bronson Xerri
3.       Semisi Kioa
4.       Jack Gould
5.       Julian Spanos
6.       Kai Broadhurst
7.       Luke Metcalf
8.       Fine Kula
9.       Tamati McCausland
10.   James Roumanos
11.   Jaeman Salmon
12.   Jay Shearman
13.   Lachlan Smith (C)
14.   Pita Toamotu
15.   Monty Raper
16.   William Swann
17.   Rhys Ward
18.   Trace Davidson

SG Ball Team List – Round 6
Sharks v Raiders
Saturday, March 21
Seiffert Oval
Kick-off – 2.30pm

1              Cameron Scott
2              Josh Tuilagi
3              Curtis Scott (C)
4              Keenan Yorston
5              Chris Tupou
6              Kyle Flanagan
7              Jack Williams
8              Daniel Vasquez
9              Blayke Brailey
10           Soakimi Tuitavuki
11           Jesse Savage
12           Luis Strickland
13           Billy Magoulias
14           William Kennedy
15           Reece Gair
16           Tony Matautia
17           Shorne Ngu
19           Amo Lualua
20           Jaz Flavell
24           Brandan Su’a


Photo courtesy Steve Montogomery/

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners