You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks Holden Cup Coach James Shepherd has announced his round one team to play the Canberra Raiders at Remondis Stadium on Sunday.

Shepherd has selected a 20-man squad, with final decisions as to the make-up of his side to be made later in the week.

The team has a sprinkling of players with previous experience in the NYC competition, added to a handful of new faces.

Five eighth Jaden Clarke and backrower Anthony Moraitis both trained throughout the summer with the Sharks NRL squad.

The young Sharks have shown glimpses of their best form in their two trial outings however coach Shepherd will be looking for his team to produce an 80-minute effort should they hope to get the better of the traditionally-strong Raiders outfit.


NYC Team List – Round 1
Sharks v Raiders
Sunday, March 8
Remondis Stadium
Kick off – 4.15pm

1              Joshua Addo-Carr
2              Levy Sopi
3              Monson Paewai
4              Jamayne Isaako
5              Tuli Leota
6              Jaden Clarke
7              Connor Tracey
8              Alec Susino
9              Jayden Brailey
10           Tepatasi Fuiava
11           Anthony Moraitis
12           Ashleigh Nisbet
13           Harrison Muller
14           Brad Deitz
15           Jayden McDonogh
16           Pat Hasson
17           John Leger
18           Jayden Walker
19           Francis Loloua-Tui
20           Semisi Vea

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners